The LLHF would like to congratulate its 2022 Distinguished Research Scientists who received the following awards:

The Terry C. Hillblom Research Scholar Award

Kamalini Ranasinghe, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, University of California, San Francisco

LLHF Startup Grant Project Title: “Neural Network Dysfunction and Inflammatory Dysregulation in Alzheimer’s Disease”

The John S. Spice Award in Aging

Alison Inglis, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar, California Institute of Technology

LLHF Fellowship Grant Project Title: “Ion Channel Assembly in Neuronal Degeneration”